This article describes the keep existing file feature.
Your target system (OneDrive or Google Drive) is in production and some of your users have manually migrated themselves (moved files between the source and the target) and started to edit their documents in the target system.
In this scenario, When you start the migration with Cloudiway migration, you don’t want to overwrite existing files in the target.
There is an option that allows to keep existing files during the migration.
If you check this option, both files will be kept in the target.
The more recent file, already in the target, will not be modified and the old file will be migrated from the source and renamed to filename_OLD.ext.